Home Rules Plot Member List View Today's Posts
Hello, guest!
or Register?

Attn. Sergeant Alisdair MacLellan

17 Posts
3 Threads

Height: 6'1''

A letter arrives at the Whitby Constabulary, to the attention of Sergeant Alisdair Maclellan

Quote:Dear sir,

In response to your ad in the Whitby Gazette of __ September, I write to you to tell you how eager I am to serve Whitby as a police constable.

Although I have no former policing experience, I am a fast learner, and I believe I shall learn the job quickly. My education includes 8 years at __ college in Canterbury and two years at the University of Oxford. My university education was sadly cut short by a change of circumstances and I have since worked a wide range of short-term jobs. In view of this application, however, I deem my unfinished education a blessing. My education so far is more than sufficient for any clerical duties, but on top of that, my struggles since have brought me in contact with all classes of people. I believe this broad school of life has prepared me to navigate the social aspect of the job effectively. Additionally, I have plenty of equestrian experience, as horse riding was one of my favourite pastimes as a boy.

I have been in Whitby for several months now, and have come to love the town so much, I have decided to settle here. However, I have also seen how the honest people and their businesses suffer under the high crime rates. When I heard that the police force is to be reformed under a new sergeant, I immediately felt inspired to contribute, and I was happy to find that there are vacancies. I hope that you will consider my application and allow me to do my bit in giving Whitby the police force it deserves.

Yours sincerely,
Angus McLeod
Constabulary Sergeant

73 Posts
6 Threads

Pronouns: he/him
Plotter: The Hutchie Gazette
Height: 6ft
Alias: Hutchie

The second post of the day returned a reply

Quote:Dear Angus Mcleod